Committee Members
President - Jan MacIntyre OAM
Vice President - Vacant
Treasurer - Herb Golightly 
Secretary - Christine Leonard
Graeme Roberts-Thomson, Annette Drennan, David Paxton, Leslie MacLean

You can contact us in several ways

  • Catch up with us at a function.  These will always be advertised

  • visit the History Room on advertised open days located on the ground floor of the Community Hall 

  • email us at

  • check out our website or watch for notices on the Coochie Facebook page

  • Correspond by mail to: Coochiemudlo Island Heritage Society, 20 Kingfisher Street, Coochiemudlo Island QLD 4184 

Contact us:


'We acknowledge the traditional rights of the Quandamooka people over 
Coochiemudlo Island, and their continuing connection to land, waters and culture. 
We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging' 


Coochiemudlo Island Heritage Association

IA Number 29695 ABN 3380 6762 02 

President Jan MacIntyre